Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 129 customer reviews
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
"Had effective exercises and manual therapy on my back. Through thorough communication on what I need to work on, and how exercises is very useful. "
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
"My Therapist was kind and careful. She thoroughly explained my exercises + patiently helped me to repeat them correctly. Good experience!"
Jun 07, 2019
"My daughter worked with Kevin through 2 different injuries over the past 2 years and both times the rehab was effective and she was able to return to athletics good as new! He is extremely knowledgeable, is so good with the kids and gave her dedicated one on one attention. Our schedules were crazy but he was so good about fitting her in. I also love the facility - it is smaller and you don't feel like just a number that they are trying to get in and out. I would highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy! "
Jun 05, 2019
"My experience at Flaherty was wonderful. Michelle C is so knowledgable. My time with her has made such a difference in lower back paint that I'd been dealing with nearly every day for several years. I already feel so much stronger. I would definitely recommend Michelle to anyone."
May 10, 2019
"I came into Flaherty PT in a wheelchair in mid July last year and now 8-9 months later, I am feeling almost ready to be back doing one of my favorite activities - hiking!! Thanks to Kevin and the others at Flaherty PT for the wonderful implementation of the treatment plan! Kevin, I am looking forward to sending you a picture of mine from Everest Base Camp next year!"
Apr 17, 2019
From Google
Mar 20, 2019
From Google
"Went to Flaherty PT after my total hip replacement surgery and they were fantastic! I lost quite a bit of leg strength and flexibility after the surgery and have regained most of it back in a short period of time thanks to Lauren at Flaherty PT. Lauren is very knowledgeable and professional. She pays very close attention to your progress and needs. Kevin and his staff are excellent! Highly recommend and wouldn't go anywhere else. Mark B."
Mar 13, 2019
From Google
"I have been having problems with my neck and back since August of 2018. I started therapy with Michelle Caty and Kevin Flaherty since then. They have been very professional and helpful and as of today they discharged me and I am 100% pain free. I would highly I repeat highly recommend them to anyone!"
Mar 12, 2019
From Google
"Five Stars!"
Mar 12, 2019
"My Primary care physician highly recommend Flaherty's for my knee condition. After completing my therapy, I know why Flaherty's was so highly recommend! The facility is clean, plenty of equipment, and staff is extremely professional, accommodating, and friendly. My therapist was amazing and made the appointments fun. I can now resume the activities and exercises that my knee held me back from performing. Thank you Michelle C and Flaherty's for making such a difference!"
Mar 11, 2019
From Google
"I was very happy to find Flaherty Physical Therapy and Elena is awesome!! She put me on a great program and I have seen tremendous improvement in my physical ability. Everyone is friendly, welcoming and informative. I would recommend them to anyone without hesitation! Thank you to the best PT in the area, I got my MOJO back."
Mar 07, 2019
From Google
"Excellent facility and wonderful staff. I started going there with a chronic pain in my ankle and Elena worked with me and showed me how to manage my pain and also make my muscles stronger. I highly recommend this place and my wonderful caring and knowledgeable PT Elena."
Feb 27, 2019
From Google
"I love Flaherty Physical Therapy! Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. The place is immaculate. I have been for 2 different problems and will do so again. My therapist, Michelle, would explain and demonstrate as many times as needed."
Feb 21, 2019
From Google
"Great experience in all phases of therapy from checkin at the front desk, making appointments, intake evaluation, learning new exercises, and getting hands on work. My strength, flexibility, and overall activity surely improved thanks to Michelle, the therapist I had for all my sessions. I would definitely recommend FPT for anyone's PT needs."
Feb 13, 2019
From Google
"The best place to go for physical therapy. Elena was my therapist and I enjoyed working with her very much. She is knowledgeable, thorough, and passionate about what she does. Thank you Elena for helping me with my recovery!"
Feb 08, 2019
From Google
"Flaherty Physical Therapy was absolutely incredible! Michelle was extremely knowledgeable when it came to muscles and training. She was intentional with the workouts rather than simply giving a list of stretches and easy exercises. I healed much quicker than expected. The staff here is amazing and I would recommend them 100%!"
Feb 01, 2019
From Google
"The services and support at Flaherty Physical Therapy are awesome. My therapist was the best. Very knowledgable and complete."
Jan 17, 2019
"When I first came to flaherty pt I could not lift my arm at all. Everyday chores were impossible and I was in constant pain. At flaherty pt they worked with me and gave me a routine I could do at home. Today I am pain free and I have full movement of my arm. Most importantly I do not have any pain any more thank you flaherty pt!!"
Jan 10, 2019
"I came in very pessimistic about my injury because of the circumstances of it; however, through the treatment, coaching, and overall support I got here I was able to make a complete recovery in much less time than I expected. I would highly recommend taking your business here!"
Jan 03, 2019
From Google
"Flaherty Physical Therapy is top notch. I started feeling improvement right from the beginning. I had constant pain/soreness in my hip from arthritis and am feeling much better after a short series of visits. They taught me various exercises that really did the trick. I am now able to do my exercise routine without the pain. l highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy. - HCanaan"
Jan 02, 2019
Dec 28, 2018
From Google
"After injuring my knee running, I came to Flaherty PT as I was unable to do most daily physical tasks including stairs and squatting. As an avid workout person, I wanted results quickly without surgery. Elena started me on a mild exercise program and encouraged me to be patient. Each session I felt stronger and was able to do the things I could not do without pain when I started. She progressed my program at the right pace and got me back to where I was before my injury. And she did all that with genuine concern for my recovery, a few laughs, and tough love. I recommend Flaherty PT to anyone with an injury. "
Dec 17, 2018
"Best physical therapy offered in the area -without a doubt. Staff is extremely friendly and clearly show that they care! Would recommend to anyone"
Dec 12, 2018
From Google
"I am so glad my doctor had me come here. I am doing much better and will continue the exercise program and continue to improve."
Dec 04, 2018
"I would certainly be back if and when I need PT. Kevin and the staff are the best."
Dec 04, 2018
"Five Stars."
Dec 04, 2018
"Personalized, on target services. The staff is knowledgable and compassionate. They really worked as a team to help me meet my rehab goals."
Dec 04, 2018
"Everyone at Flaherty Physical Therapy has been helpful, professional and accommodating. I would recommend them to anyone looking for physical therapy."
Dec 04, 2018
"They helped me get back to 100% when I was pretty low down. "
Dec 04, 2018
"Overall excellent experience."
Dec 04, 2018
"Overall excellent experience."
Dec 04, 2018
"I had a really good time being treated. Thank you for the help."
Dec 04, 2018
"I had a really good time being treated. Thank you for the help."
Dec 04, 2018
"10 Stars!"
Dec 04, 2018
"The facility is clean and well maintained. My therapist was Elena, who was recommended by my primary physician. She was knowledgeable and encouraging with a positive attitude that is infectious. All of the staff I came in contact with were friendly and helpful. I was very satisfied with my experience here and I highly recommend the Northborough location."
Nov 30, 2018
From Google
"Lisa and Alyssa are wonderful. They will definitely find the route of any injury or muscle pains you have."
Nov 28, 2018
From Google
"I had a great experience at Flaherty PT. I had been working with another local PT provider after rotator cuff surgery but was not making good progress. I decided to move to Flaherty PT where Kevin and Elana put me on a different program and the results were so much different. I started to feel better very quickly and as I progressed thru the program my progress continued. I would recommend Flaherty PT to everyone."
Nov 24, 2018
From Google
"The staff and facility are excellent. After my knee replacement, they pushed me and encouraged me so I was right on track with my surgeons expected recovery time. Highly recommend for any treatment needed."
Nov 17, 2018
From Google
"From my experience, this place is the place to go in this area. I really recommend it. Very friendly staff, and the therapists are so helpful. I really appreciate the quality time I spent here. Special thanks to the therapist Lisa who is is very helpful and friendly."
Nov 05, 2018
From Google
"What an awesome facility. Thank you to Lynne and the rest of the staff who worked with my son Noah and gave him the personal care that helped him recover after his surgery. I would recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy to everyone. "
Nov 04, 2018
"Great staff, environment, and results"
Oct 29, 2018
From Google
Oct 19, 2018
From Google
"Excellent service; clean, welcoming environment and amazing therapists. Lisa is super friendly and knowledgeable. She made the visits productive and enjoyable! Would definitely recommend this facility to everyone! "
Oct 17, 2018
"I went to Flaherty PT after a work-related leg injury and surgery after reading many very positive reviews, and I'm happy to provide another positive review! My main therapist, Elena, is amazing in her knowledge and developed a thorough, progressive treatment plan. She worked with me to ensure proper form, answering all my questions along with fully explaining the goals of each exercise. With her help I quickly regained flexibility and built the strength back up in my leg. To top it off, Elena is a ray of sunshine and positivity (!!!) with her encouragement and motivation! I also saw Kevin on occasion and while his approach was was a bit different, the endgame was the same - to help me regain full function to get back to the activities I love. Since my appointments occurred over a 6+ month period, I was in the office frequently enough to observe the interactions of the other therapists and their patients, and you can't go wrong with any of them. They truly care about each patient's outcome and work hard to achieve each patient's goals. The office staff is also very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. It truly felt like family there. I wouldn't hesitate to go back if/when I need PT again."
Oct 10, 2018
From Google
"Michael D'Errico -Excellent is the best word to describe flaherty pt. I could not be happier with my results !!! Thanks again to Michelle L. You are the best "
Oct 09, 2018
From Google
"The entire team was great. Their knowledge, commitment and caring for my continued improvement were far superior to other experiences I have had."
Oct 03, 2018
"PT has helped me greatly, within a few short months and I cannot thank them enough! Highly recommend! "
Sep 27, 2018
"This has been a very positive experience. I feel I have gotten a lot from being a patient here and highly recommend. Staff is caring and and knowledgeable. I always felt encouraged."
Sep 18, 2018
"Awesome experience, there is no "I" in team. Everyone was great."
Sep 18, 2018
"FIVE stars"
Sep 18, 2018
"Beautiful facility and great staff. I achieved my goal of eliminating shoulder pain and learned a fitness program to keep the problem for recurring."
Sep 18, 2018
"I am very happy that I came to Flahery PT! I am able to do all the things I previously did. My knee feels great and I have gained strength back in it. I would definitely recommend anyone who needs PT here. Also, thank you Lynn!"
Sep 18, 2018
"I couldn't be happier with my experience at Flaherty Physical Therapy. All the employees are extremely welcoming and helpful! Kevin was so great and was extremely knowledgeable. Overall, Flaherty Physical Therapy made me feel confident in my recovery. No better place for physical therapy around!"
Sep 13, 2018
From Google
Aug 31, 2018
From Google
"I am thrilled to say I'm feeling much, much better after being treated at Flaherty PE by Elena for sciatica. A very friendly and professional atmosphere. Elena had a genuine concern for my pain helped me achieve my goals with her treatments and the advice she gave me on continuing my exercises at home each week. Thank you so much!! "
Aug 30, 2018
"Very friendly and helpful therapists!"
Aug 24, 2018
From Google
"Great experience"
Aug 16, 2018
From Google
"Wonderful healing experience. Warm caring, professional treatment from all the staff. My physical therapist, Michelle C. was excellent. Highly recommend Flaherty Physical Theraphy for treatment and recovery from any injury."
Aug 10, 2018
From Google
"I had a great experience at Flaherty's, Kevin and all of the therapists are fantastic and helped me to fully recover and return to all of my normal physical activities."
Aug 10, 2018
From Google
"Wonderful healing experience. Warm caring, professional treatment from all the staff. My physical therapist, Michelle C. was excellent. Highly recommend Flaherty Physical Theraphy for treatment and recovery from any injury."
Aug 10, 2018
"Awesome, state of the art facility. Friendly, professional staff, Michelle Caty is spot on with her assessments and treatment plan. Great job Kevin and Kim, wish you much success."
Aug 07, 2018
"My time here has been great. "
Aug 07, 2018
"I have so much respect for you, Kevin. You don't forget your patients after they are done. Thanks for caring. It gives me hope. "
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
"My experience was wonderful! I came in with severe back pain that prevented me from doing almost anything - sitting, walking, exercising etc. I was miserable. After working with Lisa, I am back to my normal, active self! At Flaherty, the physical therapists are attentive and knowledgeable - I felt completely comfortable handing over my recovery to Flaherty."
Aug 03, 2018
From Google
Jul 30, 2018
"Flaherty Physical Therapy was a positive experience where I strengthened my knee and got rid of the pain. An added bonus was that all the staff are nice and encouraging people."
Jul 23, 2018
"Great experience--improved well-being. Friendly, supportive, knowledgeable staff and therapists."
Jul 18, 2018
"Friendly staff, great facility, and therapists that really listen!"
Jul 18, 2018
"I have had a lot of joint replacement surgery. Having quality follow-up physical therapy is essential to regaining a pain-free way of life. The therapists at Flaherty's have been outstanding. I am extremely pleased, and I thank you."
Jul 18, 2018
"They helped me a lot and it is now possible to do activities that I could not do before."
Jul 18, 2018
"I would definitely come again next time I need PT."
Jul 18, 2018
"Flaherty PT was fantastic!I had spine surgery in January and began PT sessions with Michelle L. in March. Michelle was so knowledgeable and patient that I feel better than I have in years!Michelle was always so positive and always helped me with any concerns I had. She always paid attention to my form and was attentive to any needs. I would highly recommend Flaherty PT !! "
Jul 11, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
From Google
"I have only wonderful things to say about Flaherty Physical Therapy. I just finished my most recent Rehab with Elena after spine surgery. She was such a great force in getting me to where I am today. My goal was to be back playing golf, and I am now doing it. Elena was positive, paid attention to correct form and very attentive to me each day I was there. I'm first to admit I'm not the most consistent with training, but I always did my best to get there as the whole facility was very comfortable and willing to help. Before this, I had worked with Kevin on a shoulder problem which he really got me motivated to be consistent. I'm looking forward to their aftercare program to keep me on track, this needs to be a lifelong process. Thank you to everyone, from the desk staff and other trainers for helping me to reach my goal. I will surely recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy to anyone in need."
Jun 29, 2018
"Very satisfied."
Jun 26, 2018
"The process works! Has a most knowledge staff."
Jun 26, 2018
"Lisa was so patient with my frequent relunctance to submit to painful stretching - reception staff was helpful with asked changes & questions."
Jun 26, 2018
"Hopefully my appointment tomorrow will alter my first impression of this place so far. I am a dance instructor that is seeking to reduce chronic low back pain due to a bulged lumbar disc, and to increase overall flexibility in my hips. I read over the many positive reviews of Flaherty PT online and saw that I could easily submit a free screening request right through their website. When I submitted the form, I was notified that I would be contacted within two business days to discuss scheduling. I hadn't received any call in over a week, so I called today to schedule an appointment over the phone, referencing my previous online request. I was put on hold for five minutes while the receptionist, who "didn't handle" these online requests, inquired within. I was told that my submission couldn't be found, which was frustrating. I continued with the general intake and scheduling process and was told that some paperwork would be sent to my e-mail to fill out and bring into my appointment tomorrow. I am now at the library because I do not own a home printer. The paperwork is nowhere to be found in my inbox, and it has been over four hours since that call. Now I will have to make an extra trip back here to print the paperwork, if it even makes it to me. I am hopeful that Flaherty PT will be able to help me achieve my physical goals, but I am definitely disappointed so far with the customer service and ease of scheduling an appointment. It just puts a bad taste in your mouth when you experience these types of easily avoidable issues before you even walk in the door..."
Jun 19, 2018
From Google
"Great place for physical therapy. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable."
Jun 11, 2018
From Google
"It does not get any better than Flaherty's. Everything about the facility is conducive to Mojo restoration. From the front desk to the PTs. A very cohesive atmosphere to work on your situation. Thank you Michelle L. for your patience and expertise. A very positive experience. I highly recommend Flaherty's. Joseph D"
Jun 09, 2018
"My first experience with Flaherty's Physical Therapy was for my 13 year old son who had a back, sports related injury. Elena was his PT. She was amazing! worked him hard but with great care! Weeks after he had completed PT he relapsed a bit because he stopped doing the recommended exercises Elena had given him. He went back to Elena and she quickly got him on track again! Weeks later I decided to give Physical Therapy a try with Elena for an old knee injury which had become chronic, trying to avoid surgery for a tear in my meniscus. Well I am thrilled to report that my knee is fully functional and I have avoided surgery. Elena is exceptional at what she does! Even weeks after I had my exercise program down she was constantly watching me to be sure I was doing everything with the proper form. In addition the staff at the front desk are extremely friendly and helpful and the owner Kevin is also wonderful! The overall atmosphere is welcoming and extremely pleasant. I am a little sad that my treatment is over! I highly recommend Elena and Flaherty's Physical Therapy."
Jun 08, 2018
From Google
"Flagerty Physical Therapy gave me a wonderful recovery experience. The therapists were always happy to help with whatever problem I gave them and never failed to create a fun environment. Would highly recommend to anyone who is recovering from any injury."
May 31, 2018
From Google
"Excellent!"
May 23, 2018
"Lisa was great to work with. This place was awesome."
May 18, 2018
"I highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy! My 13 year old son has neuropathy and was in a lot of pain. Kevin (his therapist) was able to give him exercises to help him not only decrease his pain level, but also increase his strength and range of motion! Kevin made him work hard but never overworked him! It was just right! Also, the staff is very polite and always quick to get back to me if I had a question. The facility is clean and roomy, making it a comfortable place to be. If we ever need physical therapy again, I will not hesitate to go back!!"
May 17, 2018
"My experience at Flaherty Physical Therapy was superb. The variety of experiences and the attention to my problem will allow me to continue with confidence."
May 14, 2018
"My experience at Flaherty Physical Therapy was superb. The variety of exercises and the attention to my problem will allow me to continue with confidence at home. "
May 11, 2018
"This was a very positive experience ! All of the staff are so pleasant and upbeat. The front desk staff are especially friendly, efficient and helpful. The care is very individualized to your physical needs. You always have the undivided attention of your assigned therapist. Michelle L. was the perfect therapist for me. She was patient and kind and provided a challenging program to help best meet my goals. As part of the program Flaherty would like you to follow-up with them in 60 days to make certain you continue to make progress after your individual therapy is completed. I would highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy for anyone requiring this service. Thank you to the entire team!"
May 03, 2018
From Google
"Very clean facility; friendly, fun office staff, attentive and caring therapists. "
May 02, 2018
"5 Stars This was a very positive experience ! All of the staff are so pleasant and upbeat. The front desk staff are especially friendly, efficient and helpful. The care is very individualized to your physical needs. You always have the undivided attention of your assigned therapist. Michelle L. was the perfect therapist for me. She was patient and kind and provided a challenging program to help best meet my goals. As part of the program they would like you to follow-up with them in 60 days to make certain you continue to make progress after your individual therapy is completed. I would highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy for anyone requiring this service. Thank you to the entire team!"
May 01, 2018
"AWESOME !! I could not be more pleased with my recovery from extensive rotator cuff repair. Started back in November without any ability to move my left arm. Now actually BETTER than 100% as the exercises are strengthening muscles I neglected when working out in the past. Michelle L and Kevin were both extremely knowledgeable and knew exactly how to push me just enough to speed recovery without risking any injury. Even though I didn't expect to enjoy it, the atmosphere was so great that I actually looked forward to each PT session. I would highly recommend them for any orthopedic rehabilitation. Sean P"
Apr 25, 2018
From Google
"Great Place to recover from an injury, I am now very comfortable and confident after my time at Flaherty's. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to get back on their feet after an injury or accident. Love this place! Staff are brilliant and very accommodating people."
Apr 23, 2018
From Google
"This has been a top of the line experience for me. The facility and staff are excellent. I would recommend them to anyone in need of PT"
Apr 20, 2018
From Google
Apr 19, 2018
From Google
"Everyone was friendly and caring. From what I saw very professional with their clients."
Apr 17, 2018
"My experience at Flaherty Physical Therapy was outstanding!! I was diagnosed with chondromalacia on my right knee and could not walk upstairs without a lot of pain. I also was unable to walk and stand for any length of time without knee pain. After working with Michelle C., Kevin and Lisa (before she had her baby) for the past three and half months I am now able to do all of the above without pain!! With the support of Michelle C. and Kevin I was able to learn so much more about my body and how it works and what I need to do to stretch and strengthen my muscles prior and post exercising. All the PT's were so professional and very nice and knowledgeable! I have been to other PT facilities and this one is exceptional and by far! the best!! Thanks also to Kevin who helped me get over vertigo, as I had never experienced that before. He was so helpful and helped me with what to do while I was going through this. I was able to complete my goal to get back to being active and taking care of myself and it truly has all to do with the wonderful support that Flaherty Physical Therapy gave me!! I can't thank you all enough and especially Michelle C. who has been my constant support weekly! I feel very fortunate to have been under the care of you Michelle C. and Kevin. I will most certainly and highly recommend anyone who needs PT to go here!! You all are amazing!!"
Apr 16, 2018
From Google
"Awesome job!!!"
Apr 10, 2018
"I spent about eight weeks working with the Flaherty team to rebuild strength and balance diminished in a recent surgery. They created a progressive program for me to follow while there twice a week and at home. I experienced great results right away. Elena, my therapist, was super focused on my form which is key to getting the best results and was quick to notice other physical issues which needed to be addressed to help me getting fully back on board. She , along with other staff members were very accommodating with scheduling as well. This made for a customized program and the results have been just great. Very professional group !!"
Mar 28, 2018
From Google
"5 Stars"
Mar 27, 2018
"Flaherty PT is wonderful. I have been treated there twice, first for a foot injury and second following an auto accident. Each time with excellent recovery results. The facility is bright and clean, filled with great equipment and tools for recovery. The therapists are professional, kind and so personable; I always felt like I was with caring friends. Special shout out to Michelle and owner Kevin. Can't say enough, this is a top notch business, highly recommend."
Mar 22, 2018
From Google
"I Had a great experience with Kevin my physical therapists. My recovery was quick and I would definitely suggest this establishment for anyone else with lower back problems."
Mar 21, 2018
From Google
"Flaherty is the best! The therapists are compassionate and really care about helping you heal. The treatment I received while undergoing PT was incredible and I cannot recommend Flaherty enough!"
Mar 16, 2018
From Google
"Thanks to all staff."
Mar 08, 2018
"Flaherty is a great place for PT. The therapists are knowledgable and help you accomplish your goal. The staff is all great and I would highly refer anyone to go here if needed."
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
From Google
"Flaherty PT was a great experience in a nice peaceful environment. All the therapists where very professional, polite and caring."
Mar 01, 2018
"I highly recommend Flaherty PT. I had a shoulder issue that I ignored for months. Elena helped me get stronger, gave me great exercises for home, and now I am pain free. Thank you Elena!"
Feb 26, 2018
"I've had the pleasure of working with Michelle as my PT and she has been more than professional yet very caring. I pulled my hamstring and she has worked me hard, ensuring a fast recovery. I can't say enough good things about Michelle and the entire staff who have always made me feel welcome during my visits to Flaherty PT."
Feb 26, 2018
From Google
"I've had the pleasure of working with Michelle as my PT. She has been more than professional, yet very caring. I pulled my hamstring and she has worked me hard, ensuring a fast recovery. I can't say enough good things about Michelle, and the entire staff who have always made me feel welcome during my visits to Flaherty PT. "
Feb 25, 2018
"If you a looking for PT look no further. As soon as you walking in the door you will notice that the staff was very friendly and welcoming. It was very nice when receptionist would greeting by name and a smile. Making you feel important. Kevin was very thorough with explaination of the exercises and set me up with a great home program. Thank you Flaherty PT for getting on the road to recovery. It will be nice to play catch with my kids again."
Feb 21, 2018
From Google
"I am so happy I was referred to Flaherty PT. Everyone genuinely cares about your recovery and future health after your discharge."
Feb 12, 2018
"Very happy with my experience at Flaherty PT. Staff is friendly and professional. Open, clean, well organized environment. Michelle took great care of me and helped me to progress further than I expected in working with knee issues. It has definitely helped to put off knee replacement for a while. I highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy."
Feb 11, 2018
From Google
"I am extremely grateful to Flaherty for not only providing the support I needed to avoid a secondary operation, but for being a kind and welcoming place to go to. Kevin and the other therapists there took the time to understand me not only as a patient but as a person, and set me up well for long term success."
Feb 09, 2018
From Google
"My time spent here was excellent.therapy elana and Kevin gave was great.my back is without pain and stiffness . I would recommend flaherty physical therapy "
Feb 09, 2018
"Great attention to the patient. Office staff very helpful."
Feb 03, 2018
From Google
"My experience at Flaherty Physical Therapy has been tremendous. The entire staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful and I highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy."
Feb 02, 2018
From Google
"I got back into shape really quick and the staff is excellent! If you can choose anyone pick Elena she is the best. Everyone in there is very helpful and kind. A very nice environment to be apart of"
Jan 31, 2018
From Google
"Great job making patients feel comfortable. It felt as though you guys were truly interested in your patients rather than just doing the bare minimum."
Jan 30, 2018
"All of the staff at Flaherty's are amazing and extremely knowledgeable. The facility is clean."
Jan 29, 2018
From Google
"Flaherty Physical Therapy is top notch. They take the time to really listen and evaluate what your needs are. The therapists are well trained, kind and empathetic. I would highly recommend!!"
Jan 27, 2018
From Google
"This place is great! The therapists are all really nice, friendly, and they truly seem to care about your wellness! Highly recommend!"
Jan 24, 2018
From Google
"Lisa was outstanding. The knowledge and clinical expertise guided me as I steadily progressed on my recovery. Sue was responsive to my inquiries and she explained in detail what her expectations were related to my specific needs/goals."
Jan 24, 2018
"Great experience in physical therapy, my back and neck are free from pain. Excellent therapy and comfortable, welcoming atmosphere."
Jan 23, 2018
"Such a great place! Staff is super friendly and they make sure you get the most out of your appointments!!"
Jan 17, 2018
From Google
"My experience at Flaherty Physical Therapy has been very positive. The staff has also been very helpful and pleasant to work with."
Jan 15, 2018
"Such a great place! Easy to schedule and great with my 10 year old!"
Jan 05, 2018
From Google
"Professional staff, knowledgeable, pleasant atmosphere, excellent equipment and very accommodating scheduling. Excellent!"
Jan 03, 2018
From Google
"I came to Flaherty PT with neck and shoulder pain that limited my movement and made sound sleep difficult. Working with Kevin over several weeks, I adopted better habits, mobility, and posture. I took away a plan for home and work exercises to curtail further issues. Kevin is an expert therapist and Flaherty PT will be my first choice for any future concerns."
Jan 02, 2018
"This is the best physical therapy center I've ever used. The people are all very knowledgeable and friendly. A special shout out to Lisa who helped me with my back problem. Highly recommend !"
Dec 28, 2017
From Google
"Flaherty Physical Therapy makes it their goal to help you recover fully and so you can go back confident, without pain and stronger than ever."
Dec 28, 2017
From Google
"They are excellent here! The therapists and staff are highly recommended! "
Dec 28, 2017
"Flaherty Physical Therapy was awesome! Everyone there is knowledgable and professional. My neck pain is much better, and I have a healthier general workout routine now thanks to Kevin. "
Dec 27, 2017
"Great staff and all goals were reached."
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
From Google
"Personalized, on target services. Knowledgeable, compassionate staff. Really worked as a team to help me meet my rehab goals."
Dec 14, 2017
"Personalized, on target, services. Knowledgeable, compassionate staff. Really worked as a team to help me meet my rehab goals."
Dec 12, 2017
"Everyone was super nice. From the front desk staff to the owner Kevin. My therapist Elana was super knowledgeable. She knew when to push me and when to back off. I will miss her. I would 100% recommend them to a friend. "
Dec 06, 2017
"My experience was great! Everyone is sweet and caring..my physical therapist Elena has taught me how to care for myself at home and future care. Overall its been great and I would recommend Flaherty PT to my family and friends.."
Dec 01, 2017
From Google
"Very good experience caring physical therapists. Flexible schedules."
Nov 30, 2017
"You guys were great."
Nov 30, 2017
"Great experience. Laura and Lisa were very helpful and professional but kind. It was my experience with PT and I didn't know what to expect. I am very happy to have improved so rapidly, and I feel like I have learned tools to help me stay pain-free, or deal with any minor reoccurrence. "
Nov 30, 2017
"Kevin always took the time listen to my concerns and explained the importance of each stretch/exercise we did. Also gave me a manageable home exercise routine. Great experience"
Nov 27, 2017
From Google
"5 stars=therapists are very friendly, caring and knowledgeable."
Nov 20, 2017
"Excellent experience with a knowledgeable therapist. PT needs and activity level addressed and incorporated the treatment plan."
Nov 20, 2017
"Excellent experience with a knowledgeable therapist. PT needs and activity level addressed and incorporated treatment plan."
Nov 14, 2017
"Everyone needs a physical therapist like Kevin and his staff!! I came in with many gaits, balance, endurance, stiffness, and pain issues but have commitment for an ongoing plan for fitness. I highly recommend Kevin and his staff, they are compassionate, competent, careful, with realistic recommendations, and humor too."
Nov 03, 2017
"This has been one of the best Physical Therapy experiences I have had. The entire staff is friendly, courteous and professional. My therapist Laura made my sessions interesting by not only reviewing what I had previously learned but also introducing new exercises and than varying them so my sessions were never boring.She always listened to my concerns and answered any questions I asked. I definitely would recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy to others. It was a great experience."
Oct 13, 2017
From Google
"I found Flaherty's therapy very professional and knowledgeable to assist, not only in my therapy for my knee replacement but also to rid me of my back, leg and ankle pain. They center on the whole person, providing me with balancing exercises for my Parkinson's Disease."
Oct 13, 2017
"Awesome people that know what they're doing. Couldn't ask for better therapists!"
Oct 12, 2017
From Google
"The best place to go for therapy,the therapist are great."
Oct 05, 2017
From Google
"My therapy at Flaherty Physical Therapy was very helpful. I have increased mobility and little pain. The facility is well equipped and attractive. The staff are all welcoming and professional."
Oct 05, 2017
"Kevin and members of his team took care of my son post ankle surgery. They were excellent and I would recommend their services to my friends. Kevin is very knowledgeable and his staff is professional and friendly. Thank you!"
Oct 05, 2017
"Outstanding physiotherapy, highly recommended"
Sep 27, 2017
From Google
"I am very pleased that I went to Flaherty Physical Therapy. I had the best physical therapist I ever had and I worked with the same therapist throughout my care. My program was modified to meet my needs. I highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy."
Sep 25, 2017
"I'm pleased with the results and would not hesitate to recommend Flaherty."
Sep 25, 2017
"If you need therapy after injury or surgery, this is the place to come."
Sep 22, 2017
"Jennifer and her crew were all helpful and encouraging. I also observed they treated other clients the same way."
Sep 22, 2017
"5 Stars!"
Sep 22, 2017
"Very friendly very knowledgeable they work you hard but the end results were great"
Sep 18, 2017
"I'm very pleased with the progress I made at Flaherty. Laura guided me through the recovery process and prepared a personalized home program for me. I would highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy"
Sep 18, 2017
"I am most pleased with the physical therapy treatments I received. It was a good experience and I felt I benefited greatly. I would return to Flaherty PT in the future. I recommend you highly."
Sep 18, 2017
"This place provide wonderful service. I had chiropractor, massage and physical therapy in another place with my herniated disc after a car crash by a drunk driver before I choose this place. All the previous services did not help me much. My back was very painful and it was hard for me to walk. Two neurosurgery doctors told me that I need to have surgery. I went to Flaherty physical therapy place for last trying. If this one doesn't work, I will have a surgery. Ms. Laura Turner taught me some exercises and did some treatments for me. After one month, my back pains and leg pains are reduced. After 6 weeks, my back pain disappeared and my leg pain was almost gone. After two months, I went back to work. Now i can walk and work without any pain on my back. I successfully avoid a surgery. Ms. Laura Turner has excellent experience and wonderful education. She is very knowledgeable. Last week, she told me that I didn't need to have physical therapy. Now, I feel great and can walk without any pain. Thank you very much for the wonderful services!!!"
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
From Google
"I feel I received excellent therapy. Lisa was great!! I have no pain at this time and can do all of my morning activities."
Sep 08, 2017
"4 stars!"
Sep 07, 2017
"The friendly, skilled and patient at Flaherty's is exceptional. I've followed Kevin from 3 of his lost accents and was so thrilled to find him decently and opening his own practice. We are fortunate for his gifts and knowledge applied with gentle and genuine concern."
Sep 07, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
From Google
"I had full hip replacement and the team at Flaherty took care of me. Specifically my physical therapist Michelle. She was great. She took the time to understand and review my goals and test my strength/flexibility prior to starting my treatment. Her professionalism and demeanor are fantastic. I felt we worked together as a team to develop and deliver a therapy plan that worked for me. I recommend Michelle and the team from Flaherty if you are looking for or need physical therapy."
Aug 24, 2017
"Awesome experience. Everyone who works there is friendly and welcoming. The therapist do a great job making it an enjoyable and effective recovery."
Aug 23, 2017
From Google
"Unfortunately for me i have had the need for post sergury PT several times for serious sports injuries. Fortunately I recently found Kevin who has provided me with the best care I have ever seen. Top notch facilities and staff. Would personally recomend Flaherty PT to anyone."
Aug 18, 2017
From Google
"Very pleasant with my instructions"
Aug 14, 2017
"For the past 5 years I have had a lot of pain in my left knee, which my doctor told me was arthritis due to my age. I went to see Kevin and he treated me for tendinitis of the IT band. After about 6 weeks of physical therapy I am totally pain free. Highly recommended Flaherty Physical Therapy."
Aug 09, 2017
From Google
"This was a wonderful experience even though I started with pain and unable to walk. The whole staff were pleasant and helpful. Lisa, my Physical therapy professional, was extremely knowledgeable and able to help me."
Aug 07, 2017
"I have greatly benefitted from Flaherty Physical Therapy. They are very knowledgeable and care about their clients. Laura was my therapist and she was fantastic."
Aug 07, 2017
"Couldn't have been more pleased with the therapy I received. Have been to other places in the past but this is my far the best and most productive therapy I have received."
Jul 31, 2017
"Every appointment I left feeling I had the best possible therapy. I would recommend this to family and friends."
Jul 25, 2017
"Lisa helped me get back to feeling great again. Everyone in the office was wonderful."
Jul 23, 2017
"Fixed my frozen shoulder and got me back from driving a car was difficult to driving a golf ball on the links with no pain! Due to my schedule I rotated through three different therapists and highly recommend them all! Kevin, Michelle and Lisa are each excellent! Using the massage therapist A. Cameron also was beneficial for my injury. Help yourself heal-book therapeutic massage as well! You are in good hands at Flaherty Physical Therapy."
Jul 12, 2017
"5 stars"
Jul 11, 2017
"Therapy with Kevin helped enormously. The facility is new and attractive with abundant and easy parking. I am pleased with the results of therapy and recommend Kevin enthusiastically"
Jul 10, 2017
From Google
"Fantastic treatment, Kevin and Elena helped me achieve and exceed my goals. I highly recommend them"
Jul 05, 2017
"Very nice people work with help out in the best ways get you back normal with very good exercises that are easy at home Would definitely come back if I ended up with another injury"
Jun 27, 2017
"Great experience. Took time here."
Jun 26, 2017
"Excellent care. Great results. Helpful home exercise program"
Jun 26, 2017
"Hi guys ive been trying to call since 845 but there was no answer. I twisted my ankle getting outof the car this morning and its really swollen and painful so i am not coming in for my 10am appointment. Hopegully you get this email in time"
Jun 20, 2017
"Flaherty Physical therapy is a dynamic practice. The therapists are skilled, the environment is comfortable and well equipped. All of the staff are welcoming and accommodating to your needs."
Jun 16, 2017
From Google
"I am pain free after my therapy. Happy to resume full activities. Thank you! Just in time for summer."
Jun 15, 2017
From Google
"Flaherty Physical Therapy, that is the attention and expertise Kevin showed me, brought me along so that I could resume normal life to the fullest. My therapist was skilled and he knew my limits. His encouragement, his manner and his sense of humor were all deeply appreciated."
Jun 12, 2017
"Very compassionate and thorough with treatment and exercise. A very pleasant atmosphere too! I highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy to all my friends"
May 26, 2017
"I would recommend anyone needing physical therapy to flaherty physical therapy. There staff is very knowledgeable in their profession."
May 24, 2017
From Google
"Very Compassionate and thorough with treatment and exercises. A very pleasant atmosphere too! I highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy to all my friends."
May 24, 2017
May 22, 2017
From Google
"Excellent experience with lisa ! She helped to get my shoulder feeling great again !"
May 22, 2017
From Google
"Flaherty PT is excellent. The therapist you start with is the one who follows you through to the end. My physical therapist was Lisa and she was excellent. Moreover, she offered a great deal of insight into your regime and how each step in the process is designed for you to regain full functionality. The physical facility and the supportive staff also deserve kudos."
May 19, 2017
From Google
"Team did an excellent job - I had a hip replacement, Kevin developed a specific program for me to rebuild strength in my leg and put me on a path to a return of flexibility. I could also take what I learned and use that in my own routines at my own gym. I am very active and have full doctor clearance after only 3 months. Highly recommend."
May 19, 2017
From Google
"Team did an excellent job - I had a hip replacement, Kevin developed a specific program to rebuild strength in my leg and put me on a path to a return of flexibility. I could also take what I learned and use that in my own routines at my gym. Highly recommend."
May 19, 2017
"Staff were wonderful. Don't rush you at all. Will fit time in according to your schedule."
May 08, 2017
From Google
"I received good care and attention. Not like at a P.T. I went to before."
May 05, 2017
"Fantastic, professional and personable staff. Very accommodating with scheduling appointments. Extremely thorough with diagnosis and treatment."
May 05, 2017
"Overall a great experience. Would highly recommend to everyone."
May 05, 2017
"I couldn't be more pleased with the success of my treatments. The staff are very friendly and very knowledgeable. They take time to listen and to educate a patient in reference to the biology of the problem and, therefore, the reason the techniques being employed are successful. All excercises are well explained with written diagrams, drawings, and video exposures for post session follow-up. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone needing help."
May 02, 2017
From Google
"I'm traditionally not keen on seeing doctors, and a prior PT experience several years back was not pleasant. However, following surgery for an Achilles rupture I had no choice. Speaking with my surgeon, I explained my concerns and asked for his recommendation. Without a moment of hesitation, my doctor recommended Kevin and the team at Flaherty. OUTSTANDING recommendation!! Kevin and the entire staff were supportive, thoughtful, engaged and prepared for each therapy session. What is more, my time line for recovery was exactly as Kevin initially predicted. It was a pleasure to be in the office each visit, and while I obviously hope that no additional injuries require future visits...at the north side of 40, that may be a fanciful aim. In which case, I know where I will go for care, without a moment's hesitation. Thank you, Kevin!!"
May 02, 2017
From Google
"Awesome experience. .love you guys"
Apr 28, 2017
"The entire team at Flaherty is dedicated and thorough, they put together a great treatment plan and gave me stretches and exercises to do at home even after treatment to keep my back in shape. I highly recommend them."
Apr 19, 2017
From Google
"I would definitely recommend Flaherty Physical therapy to anyone suffering from back and neck pain. The exercises I was given have been very helpful to me and are easy to do at home. I would recommend Laura!"
Apr 18, 2017
"Did a wonderful job and worked with me without rushing anything. Took the time and care to make sure you can succeed."
Apr 18, 2017
"Flaherty's has been a great experience. You certainly know from beginning to end that they have concern for your healing and care about helping you. They help you understand what your goals are with lots of encouragement. Thank you for being here."
Apr 14, 2017
"Before I started to go to Flaherty for my shins, I could barely participate in gymnastics and now after 2 months I have seen much improvement with my shins and I'm back to 100%!"
Apr 12, 2017
From Google
"After completing therapy I can now say that this is the best I have felt in a very long time and I could not be more greatful. The staff is extremely knowledgable and personable and I enjoyed coming each time. If you're looking for quality, reasonable physical thetapists look no further, you won't be disappointed."
Apr 12, 2017
From Google
"Excellent physical therapy-the place to go for the best care-and for all ages."
Apr 10, 2017
"When I brought my 10 year old daughter to Flaherty, she was barely able to participate in any physical activities but tomorrow she is going to a dance competition! Thanks to Lisa, Kevin and all staff for bringing her to this point! She really enjoyed coming here and I would like to share her own experience "It hurt to dance and jump around after I sprained my ankle but now, I can do all of those things without pain. The staff is really nice and friendly and I really recommend Flaherty!"
Apr 07, 2017
From Google
"Kevin is excellent ~ he is knowledgeable, patient, and just as important, he listens!! He helped me recover after my second knee surgery. Highly recommend!"
Apr 05, 2017
From Google
"Our experience with the entire staff was extremely positive and professional. Fromm booking an appointment to to the actual sessions we were always impressed. We were very concerned about our son but were reassured and confident with every interaction!! Thank you!!"
Apr 04, 2017
"High quality excellent care! Kevin & Elena take a personalized approach with each patient and really listen to your goals. I was amazed at the improvement I saw in just 4 weeks! I now have a manageable program that I can do at home to keep me on track & feeling good."
Mar 31, 2017
From Google
"They are very experienced and knowledgeable crew at Flaherty PT. Very proactive programs for there and at home. Very helpful working through daily pains and answering questions to help at home. I would recommend my friends and family to go to Flahery PT in the future."
Mar 31, 2017
From Google
"I absolutely loved Flaherty Physical Therapy. Everyone is so nice and extremely knowledgeable. I would recommend Flaherty to anyone."
Mar 29, 2017
From Google
"Excellent knowledgeable staff who facilitated my injury recovery. Great experience here. I highly recommend Flaherty PT."
Mar 29, 2017
"The facility and the staff are great. I started working with Elena 3 weeks after my surgery and she was fantastic. I have made a full recovery and I can honestly say that without her I would not have had the same success. I highly recommend Flaherty PT!"
Mar 24, 2017
From Google
"Quality of care is outstanding from the physical therapists at Flaherty PT. Kevin and Elena are very experienced and listen carefully to you. Treatment is tailored especially for you. It was easy to make appointments and billing was also easy. I would recommend going here even if you've tried other PT places in the past. I had a great experience here."
Mar 23, 2017
From Google
"Kevin and his team are top notch professional therapists who work in an outstanding facility with state of the art equipment. Kevin is a caring, compassionate therapist who is not afraid to challenge you to take responsibility for your own recovery. He has been of great assistance to getting me back up and active after significant knee surgery. I have also seen his work with older patients and he is excellent with all age and skill groups. I highly recommend both the facility and Kevin."
Mar 11, 2017
From Google
"Kevin and staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. The office is always in immaculate condition and they always greet you with a smile. I would highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy to all."
Mar 09, 2017
From Google
"Great place. Knowledgeable, friendly, organized, clean, low key. Great experience and a feeling that you will get results. I enjoyed it myself and my 13 year old daughter said "I get a good vibe in that place" after her first couple treatments. I would highly recommend them, and I have been to several PT businesses over the years. "
Jan 19, 2017
From Google
"Submitted by Nathaniel Auzenbergs (18 years old) - When I came into the clinic, it was difficult for me to walk or run in a normal manner. After a few weeks of the exercises and therapy by the Flaherty Physical Therapy team, my foot progressed very well and now I am able to fully run and exercise without restriction. I feel no residual pain now, and I'm ready for a very important and physically active summer. Thank you!"
Jun 13, 2016
From Google
"Went to Kevin after I experienced some swelling and pain in my knee related to working out. Rather than simply treating the pain in my knee, Kevin looked at the big picture, and determined that my knee pain was likely caused by deficiencies in my core and hip strength. I worked with him over the course of 4 weeks to strengthen these areas and I am happy to report that I have seen a major improvement in my knee. I had never been to a Physical Therapist prior to this, and was skeptical about what we were going to achieve, Kevin exceeded my expectations and I am back at Crossfit feeling great. Thanks Again for all your help!"
Jun 02, 2016
From Google
"When our daughter hurt her wrist, she was extremely frustrated that hockey had to be put on hold! Our Sports Medicine Dr. recommended Flaherty PT, and we could not be happier with the process and the results! Kevin not only taught her the exercises needed to bring her wrist back to full strength, but he worked with her to make sure she was fit and ready to get back on the ice as soon as possible. The staff was very kind, helpful, and knowledgeable, and the facility is very clean, fresh, and welcoming. We have and will continue to recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy to friends and family."
May 25, 2016
From Google
"My son has dreams of playing in the Big Leagues some day. When his pitching arm was injured, his doctor didn't give him a good prognosis. But when we started seeing the Mojo Officer, Kevin Flaherty, my son was playing again within a couple of weeks! We are so thankful we found him and recommend him highly to all our friends!"
Apr 26, 2016
From Google
Feb 23, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials



My “mojo” is back on track! This is because of Kevin’s sessions. I feel, after my right hip replacement in January, that under his care, I have made an excellent recovery. I have no hip pain and with Kevin’s gentle instruction and his explanations of what muscles are working and healing, I feel helped me to heal faster. As Kevin has said, “Focus on following the exercises as directed daily and you will see and feel many gains.” I found that my spirit is much happier and my life’s pleasures have been greatly increased under Kevin’s care.

Germaine Lambergs


I had a terrific experience at Flaherty Physical Therapy. Before coming in I was a bit hesitant because all the other PT establishments I attended really didn’t fix my issues. I am happy to say this PT fixed me completely. If I ever have any other issue, I know where to go.

Saed Salah


Everyone told me I would hate everything about PT. They said I would dread coming. They obviously did not come to Flaherty PT. Kevin and Alanna are awesome and I looked forward to coming each week. Would highly recommend.

Michael Beyranavand


From the beginning of physical therapy until now, I feel amazing. Going through this process before, I knew the obstacles that were ahead of me, but with working with Kevin, I never had any doubts that I’d be back to 100 %. The work that we did together and the home workouts he gave me, they were just what I needed. I know that by following the regimen that’s been given to me, my shoulder isn’t going to give me any issues. I came in with some mojo and in a sling, but I now leave feeling truly great and with some more Mojo! Thank you Kevin and Alanna for everything.

Logan Murphy


My Mojo is vastly improved. In February I couldn’t sleep in bed nor lift my left leg without help from both hands. I am able to walk some distance without a cane and I have virtually no back pain. Kevin is excellent to work with and I actually looked forward to my therapy sessions. Alanna is most pleasant and excels in customer service.

Dan Moyniham 5/10/16


Kevin showed me the importance of core strength and stretching. I can say that I didn’t have a Mojo when I walked in here for the first time. I now have a better foundation to build off of to become stronger and healthier.

Lisa Roberts 3/28/2016


Kevin was very helpful in getting Zach’s (our 10-year-old) Mojo back. Zach was experiencing a lot of pain in his legs and hips due to growing pains. This pain impacted his ability to walk run and pay. Kevin has a very engaging and supportive approach. Zach wanted to go to his appointments and did well in his sessions. He did struggling with completing his home exercise program. Kevin did a nice job of engaging Zach in a conversation about this. He was able to reinforce this in a caring manner so that Zach worked more independently with his exercises program.

Thank you Kevin and Alanna!

Mr. Cohen 4/7/16


When I can into the office it was difficult to walk or run in a normal manner. After a few weeks of the exercises and therapy, my foot progressed very well and now I am able to fully run and exercise without restriction. There is no pain felt during walking out of any residual pain afterwards.

Nathaniel Auzenbergs 4/22/16


When our son, Zack, needed a physical therapist to rehab from labrum surgery, a friend recommended Kevin Flaherty. We were pleased with how quickly Kevin was able to evaluate and develop a personalized plan for Zack. Although Kevin proved to be an excellent physical therapist, we were most impressed with how he helped Zack approach the mental challenges of recovering from his first major sports injury. He was constantly checking with him and motivating him to ensure that he maintained a positive attitude throughout the long rehab process. We believe that Kevin was instrumental with Zack’s successfully recovery which has allowed him to play baseball at Union College.

Jason and Donna Twitchell
Shrewsbury, MA


My son has had two unfortunate sport injuries that have required physical therapy treatment. Kevin Flaherty came very highly recommended to us. We found that Kevin treated us professionally and displayed a wonderful knowledge of the injuries and an appropriate course of treatment that was age appropriate. Kevin went above and beyond providing us with take home exercises and routines as well as emailing us between sessions with further exercises and plan of care. When my son had his second injury there was no doubt in my mind whom we would seek for treatment. I highly recommend Kevin Flaherty to anyone for all necessary physical therapy treatments.

Patricia Wolohan, RN, BSN


When you have a family that is active and competes in athletics, sooner or later an injury will happen. It is inevitable. When it does happen, it is so critical that the treatment to help recover from injuries be delivered by a professional that you can trust. Over the past 3 years our family of four has each had the need for physical therapy services. Kevin Flaherty has treated us for shoulder, elbow, knee and ankle injuries. He is one of the best therapists who has ever treated any of us. He is extremely knowledgeable about various injuries and appropriate treatment options, works collaboratively with your physician(s), has a way of putting people at ease with his humor, and is always willing to go the extra mile. As a family we would highly recommend Kevin Flaherty for anyone who has any physical therapy needs.

The Kemp Family
Shrewsbury, MA


On July 20, 2013, I was playing basketball and ruptured my patellar tendon in my left knee. I had successful surgery to repair it on July 30, 2013. The surgeon gave me a timeline of 8-10 weeks in a brace, and 12-18 months to be back to my normal activities.

After three weeks of rest, I began physical therapy with Kevin Flaherty. My sessions were one hour long and two times per week. They started on August 21st and continued through the end of October 2013.

Before starting P/T, Kevin took time to explain the process of rehabilitating my knee, including exercises and treatments. When we began, I was very nervous and unsure of how my knee and tendon would respond to the exercises & movements he described. I quickly realized he was very much aware of the thresholds I could tolerate. Kevin did a great job listening to my input and reaction to the movements and exercises I performed. He also made sure he explained things thoroughly which really put me at ease and gave me the confidence to trust him and trust that the repair was healed strong enough to handle the exercises.

During my regular sessions with Kevin, he took me through a progression of exercises, including strength training and weight lifting, which I felt were at a pace and challenge I could handle. I really enjoyed the variety and purpose of each exercise.

I am very fortunate to have had Kevin as my Physical Therapist. I truly believe I was able to get back to my normal activities because of his hard work, dedication, knowledge/experience, and concern for his clients.

Again, the surgeon said my recovery would probably take 12-18 months to resume normal activities. I had a follow up visit with my surgeon and got his signoff that I was 100% healthy and cleared to resume my normal activities (including basketball and skiing) on November 14, 2013!! For those keeping track, that is just under 4 months after my injury occurred!! I am convinced this was a direct result of Kevin Flaherty’s knowledge and skill!! I highly recommend Kevin to anyone in need of physical therapy.

Since receiving the green light from my surgeon, I’ve resumed playing golf, running, skiing, and even basketball! I’ve been able to do all of these things with no limitations or pain!

Ryan Soldo


I fortunately haven’t had the opportunity to need physical therapy, but my son and daughter have. My son had a very painful issue with his ankles called Sever’s disease, which is an inflammation of the growth plate in the heel, and my daughter with a fractured wrist. From day 1, Kevin took the time to explain to them the process of physical therapy and how important it was to their recovery. He was very detail-oriented during their sessions, taking the time to explain everything to them as they went along to ease any anxiety they may have had. He taught them the proper exercises for them to do on their own at home and in a fun way; but most importantly, he made sure at each session they were progressing on their road to recovery. Whether young or old, or somewhere in between, I would highly recommend Kevin for your physical therapy needs.

Mary B. – Parent of 2 appreciative patients


I had the pleasure of working with Kevin Flaherty for physical therapy on a third degree ankle sprain my senior year at Shrewsbury High School. I injured my ankle at the end of volleyball season and Kevin was able to strengthen my ankle in time for basketball season. He taught me the correct exercises to keep my ankle strong throughout my senior year basketball season and these exercises continue to help as I launch my college career at Stonehill College. Kevin was very knowledgeable, positive and confident in my speedy recovery.

Elizabeth Grip
Stonehill College