Ratings & Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 53 customer reviews
"Personalized, on target services. Knowledgeable, compassionate staff. Really worked as a team to help me meet my rehab goals."
Dec 14, 2017
"Personalized, on target, services. Knowledgeable, compassionate staff. Really worked as a team to help me meet my rehab goals."
Dec 12, 2017
"Everyone was super nice. From the front desk staff to the owner Kevin. My therapist Elana was super knowledgeable. She knew when to push me and when to back off. I will miss her. I would 100% recommend them to a friend. "
Dec 06, 2017
"Very good experience caring physical therapists. Flexible schedules."
Nov 30, 2017
"You guys were great."
Nov 30, 2017
"Great experience. Laura and Lisa were very helpful and professional but kind. It was my experience with PT and I didn't know what to expect. I am very happy to have improved so rapidly, and I feel like I have learned tools to help me stay pain-free, or deal with any minor reoccurrence. "
Nov 30, 2017
"5 stars=therapists are very friendly, caring and knowledgeable."
Nov 20, 2017
"Excellent experience with a knowledgeable therapist. PT needs and activity level addressed and incorporated the treatment plan."
Nov 20, 2017
"Excellent experience with a knowledgeable therapist. PT needs and activity level addressed and incorporated treatment plan."
Nov 14, 2017
"Everyone needs a physical therapist like Kevin and his staff!! I came in with many gaits, balance, endurance, stiffness, and pain issues but have commitment for an ongoing plan for fitness. I highly recommend Kevin and his staff, they are compassionate, competent, careful, with realistic recommendations, and humor too."
Nov 03, 2017
"I found Flaherty's therapy very professional and knowledgeable to assist, not only in my therapy for my knee replacement but also to rid me of my back, leg and ankle pain. They center on the whole person, providing me with balancing exercises for my Parkinson's Disease."
Oct 13, 2017
"My therapy at Flaherty Physical Therapy was very helpful. I have increased mobility and little pain. The facility is well equipped and attractive. The staff are all welcoming and professional."
Oct 05, 2017
"Kevin and members of his team took care of my son post ankle surgery. They were excellent and I would recommend their services to my friends. Kevin is very knowledgeable and his staff is professional and friendly. Thank you!"
Oct 05, 2017
"I'm pleased with the results and would not hesitate to recommend Flaherty."
Sep 25, 2017
"I am very pleased that I went to Flaherty Physical Therapy. I had the best physical therapist I ever had and I worked with the same therapist throughout my care. My program was modified to meet my needs. I highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy."
Sep 25, 2017
"If you need therapy after injury or surgery, this is the place to come."
Sep 22, 2017
"Jennifer and her crew were all helpful and encouraging. I also observed they treated other clients the same way."
Sep 22, 2017
"5 Stars!"
Sep 22, 2017
"I'm very pleased with the progress I made at Flaherty. Laura guided me through the recovery process and prepared a personalized home program for me. I would highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy"
Sep 18, 2017
"I am most pleased with the physical therapy treatments I received. It was a good experience and I felt I benefited greatly. I would return to Flaherty PT in the future. I recommend you highly."
Sep 18, 2017
"Very friendly very knowledgeable they work you hard but the end results were great"
Sep 18, 2017
"This place provide wonderful service. I had chiropractor, massage and physical therapy in another place with my herniated disc after a car crash by a drunk driver before I choose this place. All the previous services did not help me much. My back was very painful and it was hard for me to walk. Two neurosurgery doctors told me that I need to have surgery. I went to Flaherty physical therapy place for last trying. If this one doesn't work, I will have a surgery. Ms. Laura Turner taught me some exercises and did some treatments for me. After one month, my back pains and leg pains are reduced. After 6 weeks, my back pain disappeared and my leg pain was almost gone. After two months, I went back to work. Now i can walk and work without any pain on my back. I successfully avoid a surgery. Ms. Laura Turner has excellent experience and wonderful education. She is very knowledgeable. Last week, she told me that I didn't need to have physical therapy. Now, I feel great and can walk without any pain. Thank you very much for the wonderful services!!!"
Sep 17, 2017
"I feel I received excellent therapy. Lisa was great!! I have no pain at this time and can do all of my morning activities."
Sep 08, 2017
"The friendly, skilled and patient at Flaherty's is exceptional. I've followed Kevin from 3 of his lost accents and was so thrilled to find him decently and opening his own practice. We are fortunate for his gifts and knowledge applied with gentle and genuine concern."
Sep 07, 2017
"4 stars!"
Sep 07, 2017
"I had full hip replacement and the team at Flaherty took care of me. Specifically my physical therapist Michelle. She was great. She took the time to understand and review my goals and test my strength/flexibility prior to starting my treatment. Her professionalism and demeanor are fantastic. I felt we worked together as a team to develop and deliver a therapy plan that worked for me. I recommend Michelle and the team from Flaherty if you are looking for or need physical therapy."
Aug 24, 2017
"Very pleasant with my instructions"
Aug 14, 2017
"This was a wonderful experience even though I started with pain and unable to walk. The whole staff were pleasant and helpful. Lisa, my Physical therapy professional, was extremely knowledgeable and able to help me."
Aug 07, 2017
"I have greatly benefitted from Flaherty Physical Therapy. They are very knowledgeable and care about their clients. Laura was my therapist and she was fantastic."
Aug 07, 2017
"Couldn't have been more pleased with the therapy I received. Have been to other places in the past but this is my far the best and most productive therapy I have received."
Jul 31, 2017
"Every appointment I left feeling I had the best possible therapy. I would recommend this to family and friends."
Jul 25, 2017
"Lisa helped me get back to feeling great again. Everyone in the office was wonderful."
Jul 23, 2017
"Fixed my frozen shoulder and got me back from driving a car was difficult to driving a golf ball on the links with no pain! Due to my schedule I rotated through three different therapists and highly recommend them all! Kevin, Michelle and Lisa are each excellent! Using the massage therapist A. Cameron also was beneficial for my injury. Help yourself heal-book therapeutic massage as well! You are in good hands at Flaherty Physical Therapy."
Jul 12, 2017
"5 stars"
Jul 11, 2017
"Fantastic treatment, Kevin and Elena helped me achieve and exceed my goals. I highly recommend them"
Jul 05, 2017
"Very nice people work with help out in the best ways get you back normal with very good exercises that are easy at home Would definitely come back if I ended up with another injury"
Jun 27, 2017
"Excellent care. Great results. Helpful home exercise program"
Jun 26, 2017
"Great experience. Took time here."
Jun 26, 2017
"Hi guys ive been trying to call since 845 but there was no answer. I twisted my ankle getting outof the car this morning and its really swollen and painful so i am not coming in for my 10am appointment. Hopegully you get this email in time"
Jun 20, 2017
"Flaherty Physical Therapy, that is the attention and expertise Kevin showed me, brought me along so that I could resume normal life to the fullest. My therapist was skilled and he knew my limits. His encouragement, his manner and his sense of humor were all deeply appreciated."
Jun 12, 2017
"Very compassionate and thorough with treatment and exercise. A very pleasant atmosphere too! I highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy to all my friends"
May 26, 2017
"Very Compassionate and thorough with treatment and exercises. A very pleasant atmosphere too! I highly recommend Flaherty Physical Therapy to all my friends."
May 24, 2017
"Team did an excellent job - I had a hip replacement, Kevin developed a specific program to rebuild strength in my leg and put me on a path to a return of flexibility. I could also take what I learned and use that in my own routines at my gym. Highly recommend."
May 19, 2017
"Fantastic, professional and personable staff. Very accommodating with scheduling appointments. Extremely thorough with diagnosis and treatment."
May 05, 2017
"I received good care and attention. Not like at a P.T. I went to before."
May 05, 2017
"Overall a great experience. Would highly recommend to everyone."
May 05, 2017
"Awesome experience. .love you guys"
Apr 28, 2017
"I would definitely recommend Flaherty Physical therapy to anyone suffering from back and neck pain. The exercises I was given have been very helpful to me and are easy to do at home. I would recommend Laura!"
Apr 18, 2017
"Did a wonderful job and worked with me without rushing anything. Took the time and care to make sure you can succeed."
Apr 18, 2017
"Flaherty's has been a great experience. You certainly know from beginning to end that they have concern for your healing and care about helping you. They help you understand what your goals are with lots of encouragement. Thank you for being here."
Apr 14, 2017
"Excellent physical therapy-the place to go for the best care-and for all ages."
Apr 10, 2017
"Our experience with the entire staff was extremely positive and professional. Fromm booking an appointment to to the actual sessions we were always impressed. We were very concerned about our son but were reassured and confident with every interaction!! Thank you!!"
Apr 04, 2017
"Excellent knowledgeable staff who facilitated my injury recovery. Great experience here. I highly recommend Flaherty PT."
Mar 29, 2017

Testimonials



My “mojo” is back on track! This is because of Kevin’s sessions. I feel, after my right hip replacement in January, that under his care, I have made an excellent recovery. I have no hip pain and with Kevin’s gentle instruction and his explanations of what muscles are working and healing, I feel helped me to heal faster. As Kevin has said, “Focus on following the exercises as directed daily and you will see and feel many gains.” I found that my spirit is much happier and my life’s pleasures have been greatly increased under Kevin’s care.

Germaine Lambergs


I had a terrific experience at Flaherty Physical Therapy. Before coming in I was a bit hesitant because all the other PT establishments I attended really didn’t fix my issues. I am happy to say this PT fixed me completely. If I ever have any other issue, I know where to go.

Saed Salah


Everyone told me I would hate everything about PT. They said I would dread coming. They obviously did not come to Flaherty PT. Kevin and Alanna are awesome and I looked forward to coming each week. Would highly recommend.

Michael Beyranavand


From the beginning of physical therapy until now, I feel amazing. Going through this process before, I knew the obstacles that were ahead of me, but with working with Kevin, I never had any doubts that I’d be back to 100 %. The work that we did together and the home workouts he gave me, they were just what I needed. I know that by following the regimen that’s been given to me, my shoulder isn’t going to give me any issues. I came in with some mojo and in a sling, but I now leave feeling truly great and with some more Mojo! Thank you Kevin and Alanna for everything.

Logan Murphy


My Mojo is vastly improved. In February I couldn’t sleep in bed nor lift my left leg without help from both hands. I am able to walk some distance without a cane and I have virtually no back pain. Kevin is excellent to work with and I actually looked forward to my therapy sessions. Alanna is most pleasant and excels in customer service.

Dan Moyniham 5/10/16


Kevin showed me the importance of core strength and stretching. I can say that I didn’t have a Mojo when I walked in here for the first time. I now have a better foundation to build off of to become stronger and healthier.

Lisa Roberts 3/28/2016


Kevin was very helpful in getting Zach’s (our 10-year-old) Mojo back. Zach was experiencing a lot of pain in his legs and hips due to growing pains. This pain impacted his ability to walk run and pay. Kevin has a very engaging and supportive approach. Zach wanted to go to his appointments and did well in his sessions. He did struggling with completing his home exercise program. Kevin did a nice job of engaging Zach in a conversation about this. He was able to reinforce this in a caring manner so that Zach worked more independently with his exercises program.

Thank you Kevin and Alanna!

Mr. Cohen 4/7/16


When I can into the office it was difficult to walk or run in a normal manner. After a few weeks of the exercises and therapy, my foot progressed very well and now I am able to fully run and exercise without restriction. There is no pain felt during walking out of any residual pain afterwards.

Nathaniel Auzenbergs 4/22/16


When our son, Zack, needed a physical therapist to rehab from labrum surgery, a friend recommended Kevin Flaherty. We were pleased with how quickly Kevin was able to evaluate and develop a personalized plan for Zack. Although Kevin proved to be an excellent physical therapist, we were most impressed with how he helped Zack approach the mental challenges of recovering from his first major sports injury. He was constantly checking with him and motivating him to ensure that he maintained a positive attitude throughout the long rehab process. We believe that Kevin was instrumental with Zack’s successfully recovery which has allowed him to play baseball at Union College.

Jason and Donna Twitchell
Shrewsbury, MA


My son has had two unfortunate sport injuries that have required physical therapy treatment. Kevin Flaherty came very highly recommended to us. We found that Kevin treated us professionally and displayed a wonderful knowledge of the injuries and an appropriate course of treatment that was age appropriate. Kevin went above and beyond providing us with take home exercises and routines as well as emailing us between sessions with further exercises and plan of care. When my son had his second injury there was no doubt in my mind whom we would seek for treatment. I highly recommend Kevin Flaherty to anyone for all necessary physical therapy treatments.

Patricia Wolohan, RN, BSN


When you have a family that is active and competes in athletics, sooner or later an injury will happen. It is inevitable. When it does happen, it is so critical that the treatment to help recover from injuries be delivered by a professional that you can trust. Over the past 3 years our family of four has each had the need for physical therapy services. Kevin Flaherty has treated us for shoulder, elbow, knee and ankle injuries. He is one of the best therapists who has ever treated any of us. He is extremely knowledgeable about various injuries and appropriate treatment options, works collaboratively with your physician(s), has a way of putting people at ease with his humor, and is always willing to go the extra mile. As a family we would highly recommend Kevin Flaherty for anyone who has any physical therapy needs.

The Kemp Family
Shrewsbury, MA


On July 20, 2013, I was playing basketball and ruptured my patellar tendon in my left knee. I had successful surgery to repair it on July 30, 2013. The surgeon gave me a timeline of 8-10 weeks in a brace, and 12-18 months to be back to my normal activities.

After three weeks of rest, I began physical therapy with Kevin Flaherty. My sessions were one hour long and two times per week. They started on August 21st and continued through the end of October 2013.

Before starting P/T, Kevin took time to explain the process of rehabilitating my knee, including exercises and treatments. When we began, I was very nervous and unsure of how my knee and tendon would respond to the exercises & movements he described. I quickly realized he was very much aware of the thresholds I could tolerate. Kevin did a great job listening to my input and reaction to the movements and exercises I performed. He also made sure he explained things thoroughly which really put me at ease and gave me the confidence to trust him and trust that the repair was healed strong enough to handle the exercises.

During my regular sessions with Kevin, he took me through a progression of exercises, including strength training and weight lifting, which I felt were at a pace and challenge I could handle. I really enjoyed the variety and purpose of each exercise.

I am very fortunate to have had Kevin as my Physical Therapist. I truly believe I was able to get back to my normal activities because of his hard work, dedication, knowledge/experience, and concern for his clients.

Again, the surgeon said my recovery would probably take 12-18 months to resume normal activities. I had a follow up visit with my surgeon and got his signoff that I was 100% healthy and cleared to resume my normal activities (including basketball and skiing) on November 14, 2013!! For those keeping track, that is just under 4 months after my injury occurred!! I am convinced this was a direct result of Kevin Flaherty’s knowledge and skill!! I highly recommend Kevin to anyone in need of physical therapy.

Since receiving the green light from my surgeon, I’ve resumed playing golf, running, skiing, and even basketball! I’ve been able to do all of these things with no limitations or pain!

Ryan Soldo


I fortunately haven’t had the opportunity to need physical therapy, but my son and daughter have. My son had a very painful issue with his ankles called Sever’s disease, which is an inflammation of the growth plate in the heel, and my daughter with a fractured wrist. From day 1, Kevin took the time to explain to them the process of physical therapy and how important it was to their recovery. He was very detail-oriented during their sessions, taking the time to explain everything to them as they went along to ease any anxiety they may have had. He taught them the proper exercises for them to do on their own at home and in a fun way; but most importantly, he made sure at each session they were progressing on their road to recovery. Whether young or old, or somewhere in between, I would highly recommend Kevin for your physical therapy needs.

Mary B. – Parent of 2 appreciative patients


I had the pleasure of working with Kevin Flaherty for physical therapy on a third degree ankle sprain my senior year at Shrewsbury High School. I injured my ankle at the end of volleyball season and Kevin was able to strengthen my ankle in time for basketball season. He taught me the correct exercises to keep my ankle strong throughout my senior year basketball season and these exercises continue to help as I launch my college career at Stonehill College. Kevin was very knowledgeable, positive and confident in my speedy recovery.

Elizabeth Grip
Stonehill College